Giveaway! THE DARKEST MINDS: THROUGH THE DARK by Alexandra Bracken

Hey guys! I have an exciting promo for you today — if you’re a fan of The Darkest Minds series, you’ll remember that the two previously-released novellas, In Time and Sparks Rise, were only available as ebooks, yeah? Well, guess what! There’s a new hardcover edition of these novellas, called Through the Dark, which also includes a new novella, Beyond the Night, that ties up Sparks Rise! Fans of Ruby, Liam, Chubs, and Vida are in for a treat—our original cast returns at the end of the final novella, and are every bit as lovable as always.

The wonderful folks at Disney-Hyperion were kind enough to sponsor a giveaway for readers of There Were Books Involved, so check out the book’s info below and enter to win a finished copy of Through the Dark at the bottom of this post!

Giveaway! THE DARKEST MINDS: THROUGH THE DARK by Alexandra Bracken
Through the Dark
, ,

Written by: Alexandra Bracken
Published by: Disney Hyperion
Release date: October 6th 2015
Genres: Dystopian, Sci-Fi, Young Adult
Pages: 400
Buy: B&N, Amazon, Book Depository
Add on: Goodreads
Also by this author: The Darkest Minds, Never Fade, Passenger

ABOUT THE BOOK

This collection of thrilling—and utterly heartbreaking—novellas set in the in the world of the Darkest Minds is an absolute must-have for fans of the New York Times best-selling trilogy.

Don't miss this breathtaking collection of stories set in the world of the New York Times best-selling Darkest Minds trilogy. Featuring ebook original novellas In Time and Sparks Rise, available in print for the first time, and a gripping, brand-new novella, Through the Dark is a must-have for fans of the Darkest Minds.This collection contains three novellas: In Time, Sparks Rise, and Beyond the Night, as well as a sneak peek at the first novel in Alexandra Bracken's new series, Passenger.

ABOUT THE NOVELLAS

IN TIME

Gabe's life has been devastated in the wake of the economic crash. The only option left for someone like him to escape his tragic past is to leave his small town behind and to attempt to become a skiptracer. This already almost-impossible task is made all the more difficult by his first "score,"a young girl who won't speak, but who changes his life in ways he could never imagine.

SPARKS RISE

Sam didn't think things could get worse at Thurmand rehabilitation camp. Then the Reds arrive. Everyone assumed the kids with firepower had been killed years ago. Instead they were taken away, brainwashed, and returned as terrifyingly effective guards. To her horror, Sam recognizes one of them: Lucas, the one spark of light in Sam's dark childhood.

Lucas has a deadly secret—he beat the brutal training that turned his fellow Reds into mindless drones. When Sam defends herself against an attack by a vile PSF guard and faces a harrowing punishment, Lucas must risk everything to save her.

BEYOND THE NIGHT 

The government-run "rehabilitation camps" have been shut down, but kids with Psi powers are anything but free. Sam would rather be on her own than put in the care of a foster family and given the "cure"—a dangerous procedure that unclaimed kids across the country are being forced to undergo. But there's more at stake than just her own safety. Sam once made someone a promise, and the time has come to fulfill it.

Now that she's out of her camp, Mia only has one thought in her head: finding Lucas, her beloved older brother. She hasn't seen him since they were separated and taken to different camps years ago, before Mia even became Psi. When Sam, Lucas's childhood best friend, rescues Mia from the government's inept care, Mia learns that nothing is as simple as she thought—and the past that she's so desperate to salvage may not be possible to recover...

About Alexandra Bracken

Alexandra Bracken is the New York Times bestselling author of The Darkest Minds and Never Fade. Born and raised in Arizona, she moved east to study history and English at the College of William & Mary in Virginia. Alex now lives in New York City, where you can find her hard at work on her next novel in a charming little apartment that's perpetually overflowing with books.

 

Passenger high-resAaaaand in case you haven’t heard, Alexandra Bracken’s next novel is a nautical time-traveling adventure called Passenger, and I am so excited for its release! (Full disclosure, I’m reading it right now, and it’s really good.) If you’re into samplers, there are now special ebook samplers on all ebook retail sites, like:


Enter to win Through the Dark!

Prize provided by Disney-Hyperion — thank you!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

9 thoughts on “Giveaway! THE DARKEST MINDS: THROUGH THE DARK by Alexandra Bracken

  1. I was waiting for this to release in print form! I’ve read all of Alexandra’s books and LOVE them! So excited for Passenger :)

  2. I have to confess that I’ve only read the first book in The Darkest Minds series. I absolutely adored it, but by decided I’d wait for the series to be finished before I kept going and then … Um, yeah. Still need to finish it! BUT I would love to read the novellas right along with the series!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *